Remember a few weeks back, when General Hospital‘s Luke (Anthony Geary) was on the operating table – teetering between life and death?
At one point he was having those wild dreams and belted out that wonderful rendition of Frank Sinatra’s “My Way?”
Well who knew he could sing?
But he sure does.
And you can hear him sing “Everytime We Say Goodbye” on the newest CD “Love Affair” produced by the stars of ABC soaps.
Love Affair CD.jpg
Geary is one of several ABC soapsters to sing some of the all-time favorite love songs.
Featured tracks include:
* “They Say It’s Wonderful” – Susan Lucci (“All My Children”)
* “Let It Be Me” – Kassie DePaiva (“One Life to Live”)
* “I’ll Be There” – Tika Sumpter (“One Life to Live”)
* “My Funny Valentine” – Bradford Anderson (“General Hospital”)
* “Because You Loved Me” – Bobbie Eakes (“All My Children”)
* “Never My Love” – Kathy Brier (“One Life to Live”)
* “Every Time We Say Goodbye” – Anthony Geary (“General Hospital”)
* “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman” – Sonya Eddy (“General Hospital”)
* “Quando, Quando, Quando” (duet) – Jason Tam and Brittany Underwood (“One Life to Live”)
* “In My Life” – Rick Hearst (“General Hospital”)
* “From This Moment On” – Kristen Alderson (“One Life to Live”)
* “Always On My Mind” – David Canary (“All My Children”)
This is not the first time ABC soapsters joined together to produce a CD.
Two years ago, they came out with “A Holiday Affair,” a collection of Christmas songs.
I bought the CD at Super Soap Weekend and I play that thing throughout the holidays.
“Love Affair” will be released on Jan. 29. You can get it online at for $18.98.
Just in time for Valentine’s Day, “Love Affair” may be just the ticket to get your valentine in a romantic mood.